01483 277291

The Street, Ewhurst, Surrey, GU6 7PX


Ewhurst C of E Aided Infant School

Inspiring confident learners in God’s care


We are very pleased to welcome Apple and Holly class back to school!

Welcome To Our School

Christian faith must be like a tree, reaching to heaven and rooted in love.

December 2019

Click here for the Governor fundraising newsletter

January 2020

Click here for the latest Governor letter.


Co-Chairs: Mr C Ansell and Mr T Hurley 

Local Authority Governor: Mr M Turner

Head Teacher: Mrs J Dyer

Staff Governor: Mrs L Walmsley

Foundation (PCC) Governors:  Mrs H Hadfield

Foundation (Ex-Officio Governor): Rev Clare Shepherd

Foundation (Diocesan) Governors: Mr C Ansell, Mr T Hurley

Parent Governors: Mrs N Bartlett

Safeguarding Governor: tbc in September

SEND Governor: tbc in September

Clerk: Mrs K Stanley


The Governing Body is divided into two committees, Efficiency and Effectiveness.

For information about the role of our Governors in the life of the school, please click here.


Register of Interests 2019

Please click here


Annual Governance Review 2019